Indian team announced for the last two Tests: Prithvi Shaw and Hanuman Vihari were included in the Indian team

New Delhi: Senior selection committee of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has selected Prithvi Shaw and Hanuma Vihari for the remaining two Tests against England on Wednesday. The BCCI released a statement giving information about this. While the earth was chosen in the team instead of Murali Vijay, Hanuman has been selected in the team instead of Chinnaman Kuldeep Yadav.

Vijay was not in the form and at that time the earth was performing well in domestic cricket. At the same time, Hanuma also got the advantage of performing in domestic cricket. Kuldeep was selected in the last-11 in the second Test played at Lord’s but he was not impressed. India is trailing 1-2 in the five-match Test series this time. The fourth match starts on August 30 in Southampton, while the fifth match will start in London from September 7.

Team: Virat Kohli (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Prithvi Shaw, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Karun Nair, Dinesh Karthik (wicketkeeper), Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Hardik Pandya, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Jaspreet Bumrah, Shardul Thakur, Hanuma Vihari.