Asia cup 2018 Ban Vs Pak: Bangladesh beat Pakistan by 37 runs

Asia cup 2018

Abu Dhabi:

The Indian team will face Bangladesh in the final of the Asia Cup -2018 on Friday. Bangladesh, in the final Super-4 match played here today, defeated Pakistan team, which is considered to be the strongest contender, defeating the team by 37 runs. At the Sheikh Zayed stadium in Abu Dhabi, Bangladesh won the toss and elected to bat first before being dismissed with 239 runs in 48.5 overs. Wicketkeeper Mushfiqur Rahim contributed 99 while Mohammed Mithun contributed 60 runs. After the initial three wickets fell on 12 runs, these two batsmen shared 144 runs for the fourth wicket and made the way to reach Bangladesh 200 runs. Junaid Khan took four wickets for Pakistan. Resuming at 240 for the reply, the Pakistan team lost three wickets early. Opener Imam-ul-Haq top scored with 83 but the wicket continued to fall from the other end. In the 50 overs, Pakistan team could score 202 runs losing 9 wickets. He was defeated by 37 runs in the match. Mustafizur Rehman took four wickets for Bangladesh The final of the tournament will be played between India and Bangladesh on Friday, 28th September. Mushfiqur Rahim, playing 99 runs, was declared the Man of the Match.

Pakistan innings:

Chasing Pakistan’s score of 239, Pakistan started badly, and in the first four overs, the team’s three pavilions returned. Starting the bowling, spinner Mehdi Hassan was caught by Rubel in the first over. After this, Pakistan’s next two shocks, fast bowler Mushfiqur Rehman, dismissed Babar Azam (1) and Sarfraz Ahmed (10). While Babar took the LBW, Sarfaraz was caught by wicketkeeper Rahim. In the fourth over of the innings, Pakistan’s fourth wicket could also have fallen, but Mahmudullah lost the chance of run-out. Running in the form of a strong form, Shoaib gave Mushfiqur with two fours in the eighth over to allow Pakistani fans to smile. After 10 overs, Pakistan’s score was 37 for three wickets. Pakistan’s score was slowing down by three wickets soon. The 50-run Pakistan team finished in 13.1 overs. Pakistan were 56 for three after losing 15 overs. The partnership of Imam and Shoaib reached 50 runs. Bangladesh was looking for wickets this time. In the 21st over, Rubel Hossain came with a great success for Bangladesh, when he got Shoaib Malik (30) caught by skipper Murtaza on short midwicket. Murtaza jumped the catch right on the right time and caught the catch well. There was a 67-run partnership for the fourth wicket between Imam and Malik. After Pakistan’s score of 24 overs, the score was 94 for four wickets. The team needed 146 runs in the remaining 25 overs.

On the first ball of the 26th over, the gentle government increased the problems of Pakistan by catching Shadab Khan (4) with wicketkeeper Liton Das. This is the first ODI wicket of the government. Pakistan’s wickets were constantly falling and the desired average was going on. Asif Ali came to bat instead of Shaadab. Pakistan’s 100 runs were completed in 27.3 overs by Asif Ali’s square. In the 31st over, Imam ul Haq completed his half-century off 74 balls, during this time he scored two fours. Asif Ali got the lifeline in the 34th over when wicketkeeper Liton Das left the easy catch to Mushfiqur’s delivery. After 35 overs, Pakistan’s score was 140 for losing five wickets. Pakistan’s 150 runs were completed in 36.3 overs. In the 40th over Mehdi Hassan stole Asif Ali (31) with wicketkeeper Liton Das and gave the team sixth success. Set batsmen Imam-ul-Haq (83 runs, 105 balls, Two fours and a six), Pakistan’s hopes were over as well as the dismissal of Mahmudullah. Imam was stumped by wicketkeeper Liton. Pakistan’s eighth wicket dropped in the 44th over, Mustafizur caught Hassan Ali (8) with Murtaza. In the match of Pakistan, the defeat of the supporters of the team was shattered after the defeat. Mohammad Nawaz (8) was dismissed as Pakistan’s 9th wicket. Pakistan scored 202 runs in 9 overs in 50 overs and lost the match by 37 runs. Bangladeshi Mustafizur Rahman took the maximum four wickets.

Wickets Fall: 2-1 (Fakhar 0.5), 3-2 (Babar, 1.2), 18-3 (Sarfaraz, 3.3), 85-4 (Malik, 20.1), 94-5 (Shadab, 25.1), 165- 6 (Asif, 39.2), 167-7 (Imam, 40.5), 181-8 (Hasan, 43.5), 186-9 (Nawaz, 45.1)

Bangladesh’s innings:

Winning the toss, Bangladesh went for the first batting and started the innings with the duo of Liton Das and the gentle government. In the first five overs too, the team got three shocks. In the third over, Junaid came with the first breakthrough for Pakistan, he got the gentle government (0) caught by a blistering start. In the next over, turn was Shahid Afridi who bowled Mominul Haq (5). In the fifth over of the innings, Junaid, playing in Aamir’s place, gave the team a third success, giving Liton Das (6) bold. In the first five overs, the Bangladesh team had lost three wickets for 12 runs. In the ninth over, fast bowler Hasan Ali and spinner Mohammad Nawaz in 10 overs were brought on the attack. Bangladesh scored 27 runs after losing 10 wickets in 10 overs. Wicket-keeper batsman Rahim, along with Mithun, reached Bangladesh’s score of 50 runs. Bangladesh scored 50 runs in the 15th over. The century-sharing partnership between Rahim and Mithun came as a big support for Bangladesh. Bangladesh’s 100 runs were completed in the 25th over. Raheem’s half-century was completed on 68 balls, he hit five boundaries during this period. Bangladesh scored 107 after losing 25 overs after 25 overs.

In the next over, in the 26th over, Rahim completed his 30th half-century in ODIs by singing a single ball on Shadab Khan. It was Rahim’s third half-century against Pakistan. With the passage of time, Rahim and Gemini batting was coming in full color. Mithun made half-century off 66 balls with three fours to complete. Bangladesh’s 150 runs were completed in 32.2 overs. The partnership between Rahim and Mithun was becoming a headache for Pakistan. The partnership between Rahim and Mithun was finally broken by 144 runs. Hasan Ali hit the partnership with Mithun (60 runs, 84 balls, 4 fours) caught by his own ball. Imrul Kayes replaced Mithun. The Bangladeshi team was soon hit by a fifth shock. Kayes got only 9 runs and Shahab was bowled on the LBW. Rahim was unfortunate that the score was missed by the score of one run. Shah Rukh Afridi, caught by wicketkeeper Sarfraz Ahmed at the score of 99 runs (116 balls, nine fours) In the same over, Mahmudullah hit a boundary in front of Bangladesh by scoring a 200. Mehdi Hassan (12) was dismissed as Bangladesh’s seventh wicket, which Junaid got caught by the extra player Masood. Junaid made Mahmudullah (25 runs) Bangladesh took their fourth wicket of the match. The Bangladesh team lost the next two wickets as Rubel (1) and Musharraf Murtaza (13). The whole team was reduced to 239 runs in 48.5 overs. Junaid Khan took four wickets for Pakistan. Shaheen Afridi and Hasan Ali took two wickets each. Shot at 239 runs in 5 overs Junaid Khan took four wickets for Pakistan. Shaheen Afridi and Hasan Ali took two wickets each. Shot at 239 runs in 5 overs Junaid Khan took four wickets for Pakistan. Shahin Afridi and Hasan Ali took two wickets each.

Wickets Fall: 5-1 (Sarkar, 2.5), 12-2 (Mominul, 3.5), 12-3 (Liton, 4.2), 156-4 (Mithun, 33.4), 167-5 (Kayes, 36.1), 197- 6 (Rahim, 41.4), 221-7 (Mehidy Hasan, 45.2), 239-9 (Rubel, 48.4), 239-10 (Mortaza, 48.5).